Le Navet Bete & Barbican Theatre

400: A Historical Comedy

Dates

Wed 15 Jul
- Sun 9 Aug

Times

Various.

Bar and box office open 1 hour before performances begin

Runtime

100 mins + interval

Age

8+

Price

£20 Full, £18 Concessions

Tickets on sale 11am Thursday 12 December 2019

Having wowed audiences for over ten years with their incredible, fast-paced Christmas shows, Plymouth favourites Le Navet Bete team up with renowned comedy writer Tony Hawks, and long term partners in crime, Barbican Theatre  to return in the Summer of 2020 with a brand new, action-packed comedy show like no other.

As part of Ocean City’s Mayflower 400 celebration expect 400 years of history in 100 minutes, from the West Country to Wild West, from the Barbican to Boston. Join four idiots as they explore our relationship with America and possibly answer some of our nations most important questions like why is baseball ‘just not cricket’, why was Queen Victoria not amused and why do our American friends call trousers pants?

Performances dates & times

Wed 15 July 7:30pm (£10 preview)

Thu 16 July 7:30pm

Fri 17 July 7:30pm

Sat 18 July 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Wed 22 July 7:30pm

Thu 23 July 7:30pm

Fri 24 July 7:30pm

Sat 25 July 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Sun 26 July 6pm

Wed 29 July 7:30pm

Thu 30 July 7:30pm

Fri 31 July 7:30pm

Sat 1 Aug 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Sun 2 Aug 6pm

Wed 5 Aug 7:30pm

Thu 6 Aug 7:30pm

Fri 7 Aug 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Sat 8 Aug 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Sun 9 Aug 6pm

Tickets

£18 concessions (under 16s, over 60s, registered disabled, students)

£20 Full

£72 2 Full + 2 Under 16s (add the 4 tickets to your basket and the discount will be automatically shown)

Ticket prices are inclusive of all booking fees and charges – don’t forget

All seats cost the same wherever you sit
All dates cost the same whichever you book
You can buy concession tickets for any performances

Tickets are available:

Online via the Barbican Theatre website (24 hours a day, 7 days a week)

In person at the Barbican Theatre & B-Bar (Mon-Fri 11am-4pm)

Or by telephone through the Box Office on 01752 267131 (Mon-Fri 11am-4pm)

If you require disabled/accessible seating, please call us on 01752 267131 to discuss your requirements.

Please note that the ticket prices listed are inclusive of all Booking Fees and Charges. See our Terms and Conditions for more details regarding this and on policies regarding exchanges, latecomers and more.

"Side-splittingly funny"

Broadway World

"Hilarious…highly entertaining"

Theatre News

"On a scale from one to ten this is an eleven. Absolutely hilarious... true comedy gold"

Grow Magazine

"Packed with fun and adventure"

Reviews Hub

Venue

Seating is pre-allocated for this performance. Audiences are advised to arrive at least 30 minutes before the start of the show to allow for time to take their seats before the performance begins. If you require disabled/accessible seating, please call us on 01752 267131 (Mon - Fri 11am - 4pm) to discuss your requirements.

The Plymouth Athenaeum

Derry’s Cross
Plymouth
PL1 2SW

(The theatre is behind the Travelodge just along from Theatre Royal Plymouth)

01752 267131 (Mon - Fri 11am - 4pm)

info@plymouthathenaeum.co.uk

Tickets

Pre-booked tickets can be collected from the Box Office at The Plymouth Athenaeum from 1 hour before your performance starts, unless you have opted to have them posted (for an additional charge of £1 per order at time of booking) Tickets can also be bought for that day's performance from the box office from 1 hour before performances begin (subject to ticket availability)

Wednesday 15th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Thursday 16th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Friday 17th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Saturday 18th Jul 2020

2:30pm

Saturday 18th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Wednesday 22nd Jul 2020

7:30pm

Thursday 23rd Jul 2020

7:30pm

Friday 24th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Saturday 25th Jul 2020

2:30pm

Saturday 25th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Sunday 26th Jul 2020

6:00pm

Please note the earlier 6pm start time of this evening performance

Wednesday 29th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Thursday 30th Jul 2020

7:30pm

Friday 31st Jul 2020

7:30pm

Saturday 1st Aug 2020

2:30pm

Saturday 1st Aug 2020

7:30pm

Sunday 2nd Aug 2020

6:00pm

Please note the eariler 6pm start time of this evening performance

Wednesday 5th Aug 2020

7:30pm

Thursday 6th Aug 2020

7:30pm

Friday 7th Aug 2020

2:30pm

Friday 7th Aug 2020

7:30pm

Saturday 8th Aug 2020

2:30pm

Saturday 8th Aug 2020

7:30pm

Sunday 9th Aug 2020

6:00pm

Please note the earlier start time (6pm) of this evening performance